Skip to content

Welcome

ViCOROB combines top level research with technology transfer, focusing on basic and applied research projects, promoting values such as respect, diversity, hard work, internationalization and entrepreneurship.

1. VICOROB Overview

VICOROB Demography (2023)
Staff: 43 members

No Data Found

2. Research

Scientific Production (2019-2023)

No Data Found

Competitive Research Projects (2019-2023)
Competitive projects

No Data Found

Competitive Funding (€)

No Data Found

3. Technology Partner

Private projects (€) (2019-2023)

No Data Found

4. Spin-off and start ups

2004
2005
2007
2016
2020

5. Training

PhD thesis supervised (2012-2023)

No Data Found

6. Social media

0
Followers
0
Followers
0
Followers

Members of ViCOROB

UdG Permanent Faculty Members

Dr. Joan Batlle

Professor Emeritus

nuno.estrela@udg.edu

Dr. Marc Carreras

Associate Professor

marc.carreras@udg.edu

Dr. Xavier Cufí

Associate Professor. Head of the UdigitalEdu Lab

xavier.cufi@udg.edu

Dr. Jordi Freixenet

Full Professor

jordi.freixenet@udg.edu

Dr. Josep Forest

Associate Professor. Head of the 3D Perception Lab

josep.forest@udg.edu

Dr. Rafael Garcia

Full Professor. Director of ViCOROB Institute. Head of the Uw Vision Lab.

rafael.garcia@udg.edu

Dr. Xavier Lladó

Full Professor. ICREA senior.

xavier.llado@udg.edu

Dr. Joan Martí

Full Professor

joan.marti@udg.edu

Dr. Robert Martí

Associate Professor. Head of the Image Analysis Lab

robert.marti@udg.edu

Dr. Pere Ridao

Full Professor. Head of the Uw Robotics Lab

pere.ridao@udg.edu

Dr. Arnau Oliver

Associate Professor

arnau.oliver@udg.edu

Dr. Joaquim Salvi

Rector of University of Girona. Full Professor

joaquim.salvi@udg.edu

Dr. Lluis Pacheco

Associate Professor

lluis.pacheco@udg.edu

UdG Non-permanent Faculty Members​

Dr. Nuno Gracias

MIRS Academic Coordinator

nuno.estrela@udg.edu

Dr. Narcís Palomeras

IFROS Academic Coordinator

narcis.palomeras@udg.edu

Post doctoral researchers

Dr. Patryk Cieslak

patryk.cieslak@udg.edu

Dr. Joel Vidal

joel.vidal@udg.edu

Dr. Hassan Hayat

hassan.hayat@udg.edu

Dr. Adrià Casamitjana

adria.casamitjana@udg.edu

Dr. Anup Saha

PhD Students

Eduardo Ochoa

eduardo.ochoam@gmail.com

Roger Pi

roger.pi@udg.edu

Sana Nazari

sana.nazari@udg.edu

Pau Vial

pau.vial@udg.edu

Hayat Hussein Rajani

hayat.rajani@udg.edu

Valerio Franchi

valerio.franchi@udg.edu

Uma Lal-Trehan

umaria1997@gmail.com

Liliana Valencia

liliana.valencia@udg.edu

Marta Real

marta.real@udg.edu

Valeriia Abramova

valeriia.abramova@udg.edu

Aaron Tovar

aaron.tovar@udg.edu

Sebastian Realpe

sebastian.realpe@udg.edu

Alaaeddine El-Masri-El-Chaarani

alaaeddine.masri@udg.edu

Jad Mansour

jad.mansour@udg.edu

Administrative Staff

Mireia Frigola

Tech Tranfer & R&D Management

mireia.frigola@udg.edu

Anna Ferrarons

Multimedia Designer

anna.ferrarons@udg.edu

Aina Roldán

MAiA Project Manager

ana.roldan@udg.edu

Maria Joao Cachola

ITOBOS Project Manager

mj.cachola@udg.edu

Imma Güell

IFROS Project Management

imma.guell@udg.edu

Laia Baxauli

Administrative Assistant

u1971516@udg.edu

Undergraduate Students

Dylan Burns

UW Lab

Albert Carrasco

UW Lab

Lab Technicians

Ricard Segura

UW Lab

ricard.segura@udg.edu

Maria Berrocal

Edutech Lab

maria.berrocal@udg.edu

Albert Clérigues

Carles Candela

Engineer at IQUA Robotics

Arnau Carrera

Junior Research Scientist at NATO STO-CMRE-Centre for Marine Research-La Spezia

Albert Ciurana

Engineer at OPSIS Vision Technologies SL

Yago Díez

Associate Professor at Yamahata University

Martí Fabregas

UdG Former Associate Professor

Albert Figuerola

Engineer at OPSIS Vision Technologies SL

Enric Galceran

Senior Engineer at APPLE

Albert Gubern

Head of Research and Development at ScreenPoint Medical

Emili Hernandez

Senior Research Scientist at CSIRO

Juan David Hernández

Senior Engineer at APPLE

Natàlia Hurtós

Software Product Manager at IQUA Robotics

Konstantin Korotkov

Software and Machine Vision Engineer

Guillaume Lemaître

Post-doc at CDS saclay – INRIA Parietal

Lluís Magí

Unitat Tecnologia Submarina (STR) Universitat de Girona

M.Habib Mahmood

Assistant Professor in the Electrical Engineering Department of Air University – Islamabad, Pakistan

Angelos Mallios

Freelance

Christian Mata

Researcher at CERTEC Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Joan Massich

Software Engineer at Disney Research

Tudor Nicosevici

Head of ADAS Advanced Engineering Romania, Continental Automotive

Marta Peracaula

Researcher at Education Institute UdG

Gerard Pons

Researcher and Project Maneger at EDMA Innova

Josep Quintana

Researcher at Coronis Computing SL

Mojdeh Rastgoo

Post-doc at Le2i Universite de Bourgogne Franche-Comte

Ferran Roure

Engineer at Eurecat

Eloy Roura

Researcher and Developer at ICOMETRIX- Leuven, Bèlgica

Joaquim Serra

Engineer at ALSTOM transporte

Daniel Sileshi

Former PhD student

ASM Shihavuddin

Assistant professor at EEE Department, Islamic University of Technology (IUT) Gazipur, Bangladesh

Albert Torrent

CEO and CTO at OPSIS Vision Technologies SL

Meritxell Tortajada

Researcher at UDIAT Sabadell

Miquel Villanueva

ALTECNIA

Codruta Ancuti

Senior Researcher/Lecturer at UPT (University Politehnica Timisoara)

Èric Pairet

PhD student at University of Edinburgh and Heriot-Watt University

Eloy Garcia

Postdoctoral Researcher at Vall d’Hebron Institut de Recerca

Ricard Prados

Technical Director at Girona Vision Research SL

Ricard Campos

Researcher at Coronis Computing SL

David Ribas

Hardware Product Manager at IQUA Robotics

Marc Masias

PhD. Senior programmer at OPSIS

Jose Bernal Moyano

Researcher at University of Edinburg

Roberto Simoni

Professor at the Departament of Mobility Engineering, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Campus Joinville-Brazil

Nur Afande Ali Hussain

Researcher at University Teknologi PETRONAS, Seri Iskandar, Perak, Malaysia

Antonio Martorano

Retaired

Sandra González

Researcher at Coronis Computing SL

Josep Bosch

Software Engineer at IQUA Robotics

Dina Nagui Youakim

Motion Planning Engineer at Sevensense Robotics, Zürich

Oliver Diaz

Associate Professor at the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Universitat de Barcelona

Albert Palomer

Software Engineer at IQUA Robotics

Richa Agarwal

PhD.

Eduard Vidal

Software Engineer at IQUA Robotics

Mariano Cabezas

Research Fellow at University of Sydney

Joseta Roca

Executive assistant at IQUA Robotics

Mostafa Salem

Professor at Assiut University. Faculty of Computers and Information. Assiut, Egypt

Kaisar Kushibar

Postdoc at Artificial Intelligence in Medicine Lab, University of Barcelona, Spain

Basel Alyafi

PhD.

Sergi Valverde

CEO, CTO and co-founder at Tensormedical

Isaac Llorente

Medical Imaging PhD student.

Llucia Coll

PhD Student at Vall d’Hebron Institute of Research (VHIR) – CEMCAT

Nil Fullà

Lean Engineer Intern at Louis Vuitton

Lazlo Neumann

Retaired

Pablo Gómez del Campo

Researcher in Biomedical Engineering

Isaac Pérez

IT & PMP

Klemen Istenič

Computer Vision and 3D Perception Research Scientist

Guillem Vallicrosa

Software Engineer at IQUA Robotics

Khadidja Himri

PhD.

Dr. Hassan A. Sial

Biomedical Data Scientist at Barcelona ISGlobal

Júlia Bozzino

Software Developer

Alliances

With the support of:
Member of:
Accredited with:

Our partners